Celebrations: Aug. 20

Aug. 18, 2009


• The following students were named to the dean's list at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities for the spring 2009 semester: Margaret Altschaefl, Eric Byrne, Alexander Cain, David Cappell, Amy Chmielewski, Romila Dhir, Daniel Froehlich, Carolyn Gromacki, Austin Hepperla, Daniel Hnilicka, Lauren James, Michael King, Brooke Lattin, Sarah Miller, Amy Mollenkamp, Katherine Nortman, Aniruddha Paranjpe, Jenna Petersdorf, Meghan Roehm, Taylor Shevey, Emily Showers, Kurt Smith, Hannah Switalski, Wesley Sylla, Allison Talbot, Daniel Van Aartsen, Grace Vandeweghe and David Wanta - Brookfield; Meredith Fisher, Molly Knutson, Andrew Lange, Pamela Ruttum, Jason Zimmerman and Lauren Zwirlein - Elm Grove.

Alex Bunke of Brookfield graduated magna cum laude with a degree in English and theatre arts from Lawrence University on June 14. Alex was also named to the 2008-09 Lawrence dean's list. He is the son of Mark Bunke and Joyce Young and a 2005 graduate of Brookfield Central High School.


• The following students graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in May 2009: Lisbeth Ambrosius, Laura Ashpole, Travis Balinas, Melina Bast, Clare Baumann, Jake Bauwens, Mark Benedict, Leif Bergquist, Rachael Bergquist, Erin Borchardt, Alexander Bozmoski, Jonathan Brown, Nicole Brusky, Nicholas Busalacchi, Alexandra Cameli, Laurie Donnell, Nicole Drew, Karen Ferguson, Julie Foerch, Alexandra Garcia, Alex Garens, Andrew Gerstner, James Grace, Janelle Grall, Michael Griffin Jr., Ryan Grisa, Sarah Guldan, Matthew Harding, Sarah Horkheimer, Andrew Hui, Casey Kenney, Michael Kenyon, Alexander Keppel, Andrew Kilkenny, Rebecca Koehler, Sarah Kratzer, Kathleen Kurtz, Caitlin Kvasnica, Jeffrey Lippert Jr., Amanda Lojewski, Veronica Makhija, Laura Masterson, Nicholas Matthews, Lindsey McCormack, Matthew Mejac, Kelly Miller, Ashley Mohr, Jennifer Oakes, Katherine Pater, Peter Penegor, Justin Petek, Michael Phillips, Beth Pingel, Daniel Price, Rory Raasch, Adam Rieves, Paul Roesler, Brandon Rose, Molly Rutkowski, Thomas Schalmo, Rishi Shah, Megan Sheahan, Glenn Shi, Michael Smet, Christopher Sover, William Stanford, Jordan Stenzel, Tyler Stewart and Kevin Weiss - Brookfield; and Charles Berens, Alexandria Carran, Andrew Gehl, Emily Heisel, Mika Kania, Vincent Machi, Megan Roepke, Caitlin Saucier, Rebecca Wangard and Elizabeth Wermuth - Elm Grove.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries